Tree of Life, the Christ Mind

Please repost with this link at the top:  Reposted from The Awakening Website

The word yoga is a Sanskrit term that means ‘to join’. In the Hindu philosophy, the goal of the practice of yoga is to unite ourselves with God. There are many forms of yoga. But all forms require that we expand our awareness and walk the path.

chakrasAccording to yoga, there are seven main energy centers, called Chakras, which form a part of the aura that exists between your physical body and your Spirit. Modern science knows very little about this system, which it considers to be the autonomic nervous system.

When your Chakras are functioning properly, they are open and spinning, each at a specific frequency. So a Chakra is opened when its frequency is perfected through yoga. This enables it to metabolize the various energetic needs of the corresponding part of your body. Once all seven of your Chakras are perfected, they form your Tree of Life.

Blessed are those who wash their robes, that they may have the right to the Tree of Life and may go through the Gates into the City. Revelation 22:14

There is an energy, called kundalini, which originates from the base of the spine. The job of this energy is to break up and then perfect the three lower Chakras.If it then succeeds in rising up to perfect the higher Chakras, it will produce various degrees of spiritual awareness and enlightenment.

If the kundalini energy reaches the level of the fourth Chakra, which feeds the heart, we will start to see God’s holy Light. If it reaches the fifth Chakra, the throat, we find ourselves wanting to think and speak only of God.

The sixth Chakra feeds the pituitary gland. This is where the optic nerve crosses the motor nuclei fibres of the spinal nerves that serve the limbs and trunk of the body. This crossing is the most restricted path through which this holy energy can pass – the path that opens the way for our consciousness to ascend to the pineal gland, which is fed by the seventh Chakra.[i]

Enter through the narrow Gate. Matthew 7:13

The human conditions that will prevent a person from accessing the seventh Chakra are Lust, Greed, Pride and Fear. But, if the kundalini energy reaches it, we experience a vision of God and the sacred geometries with which the Universe was created.

The mystery is this… The seven lampstands are the seven __________. Revelation 1:20

At the end of the current evolution, we can finally experience this revelation, that which Buddhists call nirvana, Hindus call samadhi and Christians call the mystical union. This is the opening of the seventh Chakra – the mind of unity and the mind of the Christ.

There before me was the lamb… and with him 144,000 who had his Name and his father’s Name written on their Foreheads. His Name will be on their Foreheads.
Revelation 14:1 & 22:4



[i] Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

8 Responses to “Tree of Life, the Christ Mind”

  1. 1 Jason October 29, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Awesome!!! Couldn’t agree with you more!! I was wondering if u knew of any techniques, that really work, on how we clean and get our chakra’s spinning correctly. Any certain meditation?? Thanks, Jc

    • 2 ferenczyram October 29, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      Look for a Kundalini Yoga class.

    • 3 Jessica October 29, 2010 at 1:28 pm

      (Just another fan and reader of this webpage and thought I’d chime in…) Check out Drunvalo Melchizedek’s books, The Flower of Life volumes 1 and 2. They are absolutely incredible, on the leading edge for ancient wisdom, and meditation technique, activating the sacred geometric field that surround our bodies when we are in energetic alignment, the merkaba.

    • 4 Vicky Anderson October 29, 2010 at 2:55 pm

      Hello Jc, there are so very many different ways to get your chakras spinning correctly. But, what it really boils down to is this… Your chakras will begin to spin correctly when you start living in the Light. The way to do that is, as the article says, by increasing your awareness and walking the path. You might find these articles helpful:

      Adam and the Higher Self


    • 5 ferenczyram October 29, 2010 at 4:38 pm – to find your nearest kundalini class. They would be the best people to see to learn how to harmonize your chakras.

  2. 6 Jim Tolles October 29, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    Nice post. Kundalini energy is powerful stuff. Once it starts to move, your whole life changes.

  3. 7 John Saxton August 4, 2012 at 4:56 pm

    starts out ok then last 1/2 wrong !!mj

  4. 8 oko Item December 12, 2014 at 9:12 pm

    No mater the level of enlightenment, many have failed in realizing the Kingdom of God within

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


  • 2,060,845 Hits

Join 11,681 other followers

Encyclopedia 2017